Contact The Lone Star Fly Fishers

New LSFF Officers/Board Members for 2005-2007

At the December meeting, the membership unanimously accepted the slate of new officers and Board members presented by the nominations committee. Each individual will serve a two-year term. The positions are as follows:

herbert-hoover Get in touch with us by phone, email, mail or find us at the fly shops or on the nearest body of water.

Lone Star Fly Fishers
P.O. Box 9904
Tyler, Texas 75711
(903) 510-2961

Tim Shieldes

Lynn Gray
Membership Officer
(903) 510-2791

LSFF officers

Secretary & Treasurer:
Membership Officer:
Programs Committee Chair:
Newsletter Committee Chair: Gordon Bryson
Outings Committee Chair: Richard Eams
Representative Board Member: Bill Windham
Representative Board Member: Dr. Jon Carlson
Representative Board Member:
Immediate Past President:

The committee chairs

Education Committee: Mike Tate
Outings Committee:
Conservation Committee:
Membership Committee:

Special Appointments

Tie Master:
Resource Manager:

The best way for your input to be beneficial to the club is to serve on a committee of your interest. LSFF has five standing committees as well as periodic special committees that will be established on an as needed basis. Each committee is presently in need of members. Your assistance is needed. Your voice needs to be heard. Please review the standing committees. Their responsibilities can be reviewed on the Constitution and Bylaws page. Committee service is not very time consuming. Many of the committee meetings can be held via group email or conference call. Please select a committee that you would like to serve and contact the appropriate committee chair.